

Mileage Championships

All recipients of SERA Awards and Recognitions must be a member of SERA and only the ride results achieved as an active SERA member apply. Only results from SERA sanctioned rides apply. Ride results from years prior to the 2009 ride year do not apply. A ride year is December 1 - November 30.

Open Distance Mileage Champion

• Awarded to the <u>horse</u> with the most Open Distance mileage in a single ride year
• Only Open Distance ride mileage applies
• If the horse has multiple riders, combined results of SERA member riders are used
• In the case of a tie, the horse with the most Open Distance AERC points wins

Open Distance Mileage Reserve Champion

• Awarded to the **horse** in order of priority:

- o If there was a tie for Open Distance Mileage Champion, the horse with the second highest AERC points wins
- o Otherwise, the award is given to the horse with the second highest Open Distance mileage in a single ride year

• In the case with a tie, the horse with the most Open Distance AERC points wins

• If the horse has multiple riders, combined results of SERA member riders are used

• Only Open Distance ride mileage applies

LD Mileage Champion - Sponsored By Jana Smith - in Memory of Steffanie Waddington • Awarded to the <u>horse</u> with the most Limited Distance mileage in a single ride year



Mileage Championships

• Only Limited Distance ride mileage applies

• If the horse has multiple riders, combined results of SERA member riders are used
• In the case of a tie, the horse with the most top ten Limited Distance completions wins

65 Plus - Sponsored By Patsy Gowen

• Rider must be over 65 or older by start of the ride year (December 1)

• Based on the rider's combined Open and Limited Distance ride completions

• If the rider competes on multiple horses, combined results of the rider are used

• Only miles from a single ride year count

• In case of a tie, AERC points break the tie